MPMHA / RBC Local Leadership Award


Award Establishment:

The Mount Pearl Minor Hockey Association in conjunction with Gary Martin (2009 RBC Hockey Leadership National Award Winner) have established this award modeled after the Local Royal Bank Canada Hockey Leadership Award, a grass roots award presented annually to the person who consistently makes overall outstanding contributions towards the development of the Mount Pearl Minor Hockey Association. 

Beginning with the 2017-18 season this Award will be presented annually to an individual for  work ethic, dependability, impact, leadership, and enthusiasm. The individual leads with positive examples; through motivation of others and dedication to the overall betterment of the Mount Pearl Minor Hockey Association.

This award is to recognize our most dedicated hockey volunteer and a chance to celebrate the unsung hockey volunteer who is the lifeblood of hockey in our community.

This award is open to any volunteer in the MPMHA that exemplifies volunteerism, community involvement, leadership, dedication, and commitment, to minor hockey. Recipients may be male or female and of any age.  

Nomination:  Complete the Nomination form and include a detailed response on why your nominee should be appointed the Local Hockey Leader and describe the impact they have had on the Mount Pearl Minor Hockey community.


Deadline RBC Leadership Nominations  - May 15, 2023

The RBC Leadership Nomination application can be found on our website in the League Info tab under Documents.

Or Contact Dave Burry Administrator MPMHA.

Contact Information:

Mount Pearl Minor Hockey Association 

P.O. Box 114

Mount Pearl, NL A1N 2C1

Tel: 709-364-535

email -